Skip navigation


The country singer who wanted you to know that date-rape was OK by her, Holly Dunn died at the spry age of 59.

In 1991, Holly came out with the song “Maybe I Mean Yes.”

The lyrics of this piece of tripe include: “Nothin’s worth havin’ if it ain’t a little hard to get /So let me clarify so you won’t have to try to guess / When I say no I mean maybe, or maybe I mean yes / Ever since woman has talked to man, Every man’s been tryin’ / to understand. What’s the harm in a little mystery?”

Well, the harm in a little mystery is date rape.  I would think that’s pretty obvious.

dunn

Hand-shelf.

Because sometimes, she’s going to say no and mean it.  Even she admits that “maybe” she means yes.  So you can’t take her word for it.  Just bang away.  Doesn’t matter what she says because you clearly can’t trust her judgement in this.

She also had a hit single with “Daddy’s Hands.”  A song, that I presume involves her showing the prosecutor where on the doll Daddy put his hands.

I do not have to tell you how awful these songs are because you already know: it’s country “music.”

That and the advocating of date rape.  I mean, what was wrong with her?

This hit goes to: Wes!  The rookie comes strong out of the gates with his 1st hit garnering him 50 points!

Just when we thought that Gianna had this thing all locked up!

Happy pooling,

SPMI

Current Standings:

Wes: 50 – (Holly Dunn – 50)

Gianna: 20 – (Leonard Cohen – 20)

Leave a comment